Personal events and tasks are not related to the company's activities and will not be included in the user's work time. Other users and administrators will not see the details of those activities, all they see is the title Personal and the status.
How it works:
If the task/event is linked to a project (either a personal or a public work-related project), all members of the project are able to view the task.
Personal tasks or events not linked to a project are only visible to the creator (and assignees) of the task. So, if you create a personal task for someone else from your team, you both are able to view the task.
If you wish to create a personal event or a task, check the box Personal or link your task with a previously created personal project.
You can make a project personal by ticking the box Personal in the project modify view and changing the access to Members only. Remember, if there are more members under this project, all of them are able to view activities linked to the project.
A user can see their personal activities (both events and done tasks) in the detailed work report by clicking on the Filter button and selecting the event/task type Personal.
Was this article helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!